Update — wonder if he’ll do my back yard?

July 2, 2008 at 1:02 am (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Check out this terra cotta art by Aussie Bruno Torfs. It’s got me trying to think of statues to make for my own garden… hmmm….

See more art at his website, and this Flickr set.

Oh, and for the record, polymer clay really can’t stand up to being outside, but there’s a new product that’s supposed to seal it so it can. It’s called Paverpol, and you can get it at ClayAlley.com. I’m very interested in trying it, but haven’t scraped up the money or time yet.

3 Comments

  1. rachael kennedy said,

    i love these garden folk, great works!

  2. Heather Lye said,

    I am a potter, and I have enjoyed looking at these amazing creatures, would love to know the actual size of these amazing sculptures.

  3. loz said,

    Brillant and creative work.I would love something similar in my garden
    I work with paverpol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

