Miniature Fantasies Annual Show and Sale

April 11, 2007 at 5:27 pm (Uncategorized)

One thing I’d like to do in this blog is to create a calendar of doll, costume and crafting events in the Kansas City region. One of my favorites is the Miniature Fantasies show. It’s a small, high-quality show for dollhouse dolls and miniatures. I love going just to look at all the gorgeous minis, even though I don’t craft or collect in that scale myself. You never know when you’ll turn up something useful for dolls in a larger scale, though, and I have some kind of weird love for miniature pottery.

This show used to be in early March, and I occasionally missed it because apparently I don’t start thinking about going to shows until late March. However, they have moved the date back to May 4-5, which ought to improve traffic. This year they’re at the Intrigue Park Place Hotel at 1601 N. Universal Ave. in Kansas City, Mo. Check out their website at http://www.miniaturefantasieskc.org/About-Us.html.

Leave a Reply

