Spooky crafts!

April 13, 2007 at 9:19 pm (Uncategorized)

Hey, I just found out that there will be a Halloween-themed show in St. Joseph, Missouri, October 5-6. It’s going to be at the spooky Wyeth/Toodle Mansion (wherever that is; I’ve never been to St. Joseph). The show is a benefit for a cemetery that was vandalized last year, but I hope they’ll make it a regular event. I’ve always wanted to exhibit at a Halloween-themed show, but I don’t think I could produce enough inventory to do it this time.

[Edit:] My doll club hopes to exhibit at this show. It’s a juried show, which means they keep the booths to the Halloween/autumn theme, and only handmade, American stuff will be exhibited (no imports from China). Booths are only $55, which is good for a juried show.

For more information, e-mail halloweenartspooktacular@hotmail.com or visit http://www.halloweenartspooktacular.org/.

Leave a Reply

