Creepy

May 9, 2007 at 4:23 pm (Uncategorized)

Remember that Halloween show I mentioned earlier? My doll club has decided to exhibit there, so we’re trying to scrape up enough Halloween-themed work to fill up the booth. We have to have pictures by July so we can be juried. I’m thinking that even if the club doesn’t make it, I might rent a booth myself, if I can get enough stuff done. I’ve always wanted to do a Halloween show.

In the meantime, I hope you’ll forgive me for having Halloween on the brain. I’ve always been fascinated by the modern “creepy/primitive” doll style you see now and then, and here are some great examples I found on Flickr. They belong to an artist named Guste, who seems to also be an illustrator, though like many Flickr artists, she is otherwise anonymous. If anybody knows more about her, please leave a comment.

creepysunning.jpgcreepynewborn.jpgcreepymutt.jpg

Leave a Reply

