Lady pins

May 16, 2007 at 10:13 pm (Uncategorized)

Blue lady pin Blonde lady pin

Okay, I know this is cheating, but today’s artist is: Me! I just got some pictures taken of some pins I made (I hate the term “wearable doll art,” but I guess it applies) and I wanted to share them with you. I’m not sure how it happened, but these came about after I read Christie Friesen’s Welcome to the Jungle, so I owe her a big thanks for the inspiration.

Pink lady pin Ivory lady pin

Olive lady pin Red lady pin

I had a rough day today, but tomorrow I’ll post on a real doll artist, I promise!

3 Comments

  1. Maryellen said,

    Welcome to Art doll makers. i look foward to seeing more of your work.

    Maryellen

  2. Colleen said,

    What do you mean so ‘real doll art’ – this is real doll art! Your pins are fantastic. I love them! They have personality and are also beautiful. I think you should share your own art more often.

  3. thessalyrose said,

    Colleen,
    Thanks for the compliments! I would like to share my own work more often, but I have trouble getting it photographed. My dear hubby was kind enough to take pictures for me this week, but I am a miserable photographer myself. You will notice that we haven’t quite gotten the hang of the macro feature yet. Also, I’m just getting back into my creative pursuits after various health, life and monetary challenges, so I don’t have a lot of finished work to photograph right now. That will change as I work for this Halloween show, and getting good pictures is something I intend to work on.

Leave a Reply

