I’ve been tagged!

February 29, 2008 at 4:42 am (Uncategorized)

I was one of those kids who sat in the back and hoped the teacher didn’t call on me. Not because I didn’t know the answer, but just because I thought I was too cool for that kind of stuff. Well, that’s kind of how I felt when I saw this game of tag going around. However, now that Teresa Clayton of TheTreadler actually thought enough of me to tag me, well, I feel kind of flattered. I know I don’t usually share much stuff about me here, but I’ve been reading about how people like reading that stuff in a blog, so here goes:

Here are the rules:
1. Link to the person that tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
5. Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

Okay, six non-important things about me:

1. I’m dying to own a pair of cowboy boots but can’t afford them right now.
2. I’m a compulsive link-collector. I lost all my bookmarks when I lost my job in June, and at last count I have about 100 of them already. Someday I’ll have the complete set.
3. In high school, my best friend and I created a comic book universe. We decided that made us co-goddesses. My official title is “Eternal Mutant Ninja Twin Co-Goddess of Evil” (because there’s always an evil twin, isn’t there?). Now I think I understand why my dad kept me busy with so many extra-curricular activities in high school…
4. I’m left-handed, and I think it’s funny to watch YOU when YOU write.
5. My eyes are teal.
6. I went to England on my honeymoon, and I bought a copy of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix while I was there, just so I could read the British version. It still ends the same way, though. 😦

Okay, now. Whom shall I tag? Sad thing is, I’m only going to tag four because I don’t seem to know six bloggers. Who’s the cool kid now?

1. Esther Reeves, because I get so many hits from her blog.
2. Stef from Italy, because she actually goes to the trouble of interviewing doll artists.
3. Eva Buchala, because she’s a brilliant list co-owner (and by that I mean, not as lazy as I am).
4. Tavie Phillips, because she’s just supercool.

P.S. On a doll-related note, be sure you visit Teresa’s site to see some of the best needle-felted dolls around. I love the detail and the attention to proportions. Have a happy week!

1 Comment

  1. Esther said,

    Yea something I can do while sitting. Funny I don’t think I’ve ever been tagged before and now twice in two days once for my craft blog and one for my food one 🙂

Leave a Reply

